Deaf In Government Homepage


The DIG 2020 Election will take place online on Thursday, December 17 from 6PM to 8PM EST.

Five Positions

According to the bylaws, the following board positions are up for election during even-numbered years:

  • Business Manager
  • Communication Manager
  • Recording Secretary
  • Two (2) Board Members at Large

The term of office for all positions is two years (2020 to 2022).

Current Candidates

Click on each candidate below for their information. 

Business Manager (1 candidate)

Communication Manager (1 candidate)

  • Nicole Gleicher (Link)

Recording Secretary (1 candidate)

  • Allison Dufresne (Link)

Two Board Member-at-Large (2 candidates)

  • Caitlin Ramsey Wolford (Link)
  • Toyin Fasakin (Info coming soon)

How to Participate and Vote?

If you're an active member, check your email for a link to participate in the virtual meeting on December 17, and submit you online ballot no later than 7:30pm EST during the election on December 17.

If you have any questions about the election, please contact the Election Committee at


Thank you, Federal Relay, for providing captioning and interpreting services for the event.

Copyright © 2021-2022. Deaf in Government. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software